01737 222 400 Mobile 07942489919  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Sivananda Classic Yoga


This class is taught by:

Bernard Deane-Armstrong

Bernard teaches Classic Sivananda yoga, which includes postures, breathwork, relaxation and meditation.

These Hatha Yoga classes are suitable for all students from total beginners to intermediate level.

Bernard has been practising yoga and meditation for over 10 years and has been a Yogaananda regular for most of that time.

He trained in Theatre Arts and dance using yoga to help keep him supple in body and mind.

Come join him on his journey into yoga.

Maria Mascarenhas.

I first tried yoga when on holiday and couldn’t believe how amazing I felt after the first class. On my return home, I began a regular yoga practice and saw a steady increase in my strength and flexibility as well as in my ability to deal with a demanding job with a new sense of calmness. I was completely hooked!

I completed my teacher training with Debbie Avani in 2014 and have been teaching Vinyasa Flow ever since. Since qualifying, I continue to attend courses and workshops to learn all I can about yoga, both to improve my own practice as well as to pass what I learn on to my students. As well as my original 200hr certification, I have completed an Advanced Yin Teacher Training with Norman Blair and The Yoga Nidra Teacher and Facilitator Training with the Yoga Nidra Network.

I’m a strong believer that anyone can do yoga and am always looking for ways to make it accessible to everyone. I have completed a chair yoga course and sometimes incorporate this into one to one sessions.

I use my love of nature and the outdoors to influence my classes and I encourage my students to work with the different energies through the wheel of the year to help create a deeper connection to themselves as well as to our natural environment.

This is the classic yoga class, which consists of relaxation, postures, breathing and meditation. It follows the eight steps of Yoga and there is also a comprehensive 10 week course of Yoga offered at the centre, for those that want to deepen their understanding and experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 20 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 27 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 04 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 11 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 18 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 25 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 01 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 08 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 15 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 22 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 29 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 06 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 13 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 20 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 27 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 03 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 10 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong
  • Wed 17 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bernard Deane-Armstrong