01737 222 400 Mobile 07808060232  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Warm Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:

Our Warm Yoga is a Vinyasa flow class performed under hotter and humid conditions. Often associated with the style devised by Bikram Choudhury, uses heat to increase an individual's flexibility in the poses. In colder climates, hot yoga often seeks to replicate the heat and humidity of southern India from where many styles of yoga originate.

Students perform a series of postures designed to improve flexibility, muscle tone and balance whilst increasing the metabolism (essential for successful weight loss) and flushing toxins from the body. Hot Yoga systematically stretches and strengthens muscles throughout the body, increases circulation to internal organs and glands, stabilises the nervous system and improves concentration. This system of self-care brings vitality, health and relaxation to the body, peace to the mind and a smile to the face.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 26 Jul 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 02 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 09 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 16 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 23 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 30 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 06 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 13 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 20 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 27 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 04 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 11 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 18 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 25 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 01 Nov 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 08 Nov 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 15 Nov 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 22 Nov 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.