01737 222 400 Mobile 07808060232  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Beginners Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maria Mascarenhas.

I first tried yoga when on holiday and couldn’t believe how amazing I felt after the first class. On my return home, I began a regular yoga practice and saw a steady increase in my strength and flexibility as well as in my ability to deal with a demanding job with a new sense of calmness. I was completely hooked!

I completed my teacher training with Debbie Avani in 2014 and have been teaching Vinyasa Flow ever since. Since qualifying, I continue to attend courses and workshops to learn all I can about yoga, both to improve my own practice as well as to pass what I learn on to my students. As well as my original 200hr certification, I have completed an Advanced Yin Teacher Training with Norman Blair and The Yoga Nidra Teacher and Facilitator Training with the Yoga Nidra Network.

I’m a strong believer that anyone can do yoga and am always looking for ways to make it accessible to everyone. I have completed a chair yoga course and sometimes incorporate this into one to one sessions.

I use my love of nature and the outdoors to influence my classes and I encourage my students to work with the different energies through the wheel of the year to help create a deeper connection to themselves as well as to our natural environment.

A great place to start, gentle and inspiring 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 20 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 27 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 04 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 11 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 18 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 08 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 15 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 22 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 29 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 05 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 12 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 19 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 26 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 05 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Mon 12 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.