Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maria Mascarenhas.

I first tried yoga when on holiday and couldn’t believe how amazing I felt after the first class. On my return home, I began a regular yoga practice and saw a steady increase in my strength and flexibility as well as in my ability to deal with a demanding job with a new sense of calmness. I was completely hooked!

I completed my teacher training with Debbie Avani in 2014 and have been teaching Vinyasa Flow ever since. Since qualifying, I continue to attend courses and workshops to learn all I can about yoga, both to improve my own practice as well as to pass what I learn on to my students. As well as my original 200hr certification, I have completed an Advanced Yin Teacher Training with Norman Blair and The Yoga Nidra Teacher and Facilitator Training with the Yoga Nidra Network.

I’m a strong believer that anyone can do yoga and am always looking for ways to make it accessible to everyone. I have completed a chair yoga course and sometimes incorporate this into one to one sessions.

I use my love of nature and the outdoors to influence my classes and I encourage my students to work with the different energies through the wheel of the year to help create a deeper connection to themselves as well as to our natural environment.

A slow and peaceful practice that has many benefits. This form of yoga increases flexibility and promotes healthy joints as well as allowing the mind to slow down and come into the present moment.

We will finish each class with a period of meditation.

This class is suitable for all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 26 Oct 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 02 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 09 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 16 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 23 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 30 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 07 Dec 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 14 Dec 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 21 Dec 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 28 Dec 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 04 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 11 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 18 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 25 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 01 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 08 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 15 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 22 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.