01737 222 400 Mobile 07942489919  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maria Mascarenhas.

I first tried yoga when on holiday and couldn’t believe how amazing I felt after the first class. On my return home, I began a regular yoga practice and saw a steady increase in my strength and flexibility as well as in my ability to deal with a demanding job with a new sense of calmness. I was completely hooked!

I completed my teacher training with Debbie Avani in 2014 and have been teaching Vinyasa Flow ever since. Since qualifying, I continue to attend courses and workshops to learn all I can about yoga, both to improve my own practice as well as to pass what I learn on to my students. As well as my original 200hr certification, I have completed an Advanced Yin Teacher Training with Norman Blair and The Yoga Nidra Teacher and Facilitator Training with the Yoga Nidra Network.

I’m a strong believer that anyone can do yoga and am always looking for ways to make it accessible to everyone. I have completed a chair yoga course and sometimes incorporate this into one to one sessions.

I use my love of nature and the outdoors to influence my classes and I encourage my students to work with the different energies through the wheel of the year to help create a deeper connection to themselves as well as to our natural environment.

A slow and peaceful practice that has many benefits. This form of yoga increases flexibility and promotes healthy joints as well as allowing the mind to slow down and come into the present moment.

We will finish each class with a period of meditation.

This class is suitable for all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 22 Sep 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 29 Sep 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 06 Oct 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 13 Oct 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 20 Oct 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 27 Oct 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 03 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 10 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 17 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 24 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 01 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 08 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 15 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 22 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 29 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 05 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 12 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Fri 19 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.