Meditation Mondays !


This class is taught by:

Leon Deith

Leon teaches Classic yoga, this encompasses postures, breathwork, relaxation and meditation.

These Hatha Yoga classes encompass the 8 limbs of Yoga and are suitable for all students.

Leon Deith is one of the Centre Directors, has been practising yoga and meditation for over 30 years. He teaches Yoga classes, Meditation and life coaching and shares Satsang and Meditation at the Centre.

Leon is a Life Coach utilising the System of Soulwork , 'The Work' , Enneagrams and Non Violent communication to enable you to reach your goals and ambitions in life. Soul Work is derived from Hawaiian Huna and system coaching as taught by Martyn Carruthers. 'The Work' is the process of Self enquiry from Byron Katie.

I came into Yoga in the Mid 80s learning Transcendental Meditation, which ignited my interest in Eastern Philosophy. In 1986 I embarked on my first trip to India and started to learn about the great Indian Saints, discovering Ramana Maharishi through the books of Paul Brunton. Another book I read during that time was the Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda, this book was to lay the foundation for my interest in Kriya Yoga and has been my daily Sadhana since 2007.

We offer the 11 month Kriya Preparation course at the centre taking students each November to Ananda Assisi to receive their Kriya. As well as Kriya Yoga I am an ardent student of Advaita Vedanta, and run weekly Living Consciously groups.

Also leading 4 retreats a year , 2 to India ( Rishikesh and Kerala) and 2 to Ananda Assisi in Italy

In this class we will Practice the Energisation excerises 
Pranayam and meditation 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 29 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 05 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 12 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 19 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 26 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 03 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 10 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 17 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 24 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 31 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 07 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 14 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 21 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 28 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 04 Feb 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 11 Feb 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith
  • Mon 18 Feb 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Leon Deith