01737 222 400 Mobile 07808060232  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Beginners Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Hannah Peek

I am a qualified Vinyasa Flow, Astanga Vinyasa, Power and Yin yoga teacher. Having first started yoga for health reasons after being diagnosed with postal tanchycardica syndrome, a heart condition, I instantly felt the benefits of yoga both physically and mentally and never looked back. I think it is important to build strength and flexibility; as well as finding ease and relaxation in classes. I encourage students to approach yoga by listening to their bodies and doing what suits them best, this way the full benefits that yoga can bring to you can be found on and off the mat. My classes are designed to make you work hard and leave with a complete sense of peacefulness.
Yoga flow classes are open to all regardless of whether you are a beginner or experienced practitioner - they offer a deep reaching series of dynamic and static postures, emphasising the unity between breath and movement. Each class offers a complete Yoga experience, designed to gently stretch and strengthen the body, open the heart and expand the mind. Through practice we learn to release tension or resistance in the body. This has an effect of calming the mind, expanding our awareness and connecting us to an unending source of inner peace. As a result we begin to feel a deep sense of physical freedom and can relax into the flow of life with greater ease. As our flow deepens we begin to live from an intuitive space, a space that is full of clarity and vitality. A space where anything is possible! “It is not enough to simply take a step, that step needs to take us into the right direction and in the right way” - Vinyasa as described by TKV Deskichar

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 23 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 30 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 07 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 14 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 21 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 28 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 04 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 11 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 18 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 25 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 01 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 08 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 15 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 22 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 01 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 08 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek
  • Thu 15 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hannah Peek