01737 222 400 Mobile 07808060232  Register for news & updates

 

“I'm really grateful to have found Yoga Ananda, I can honestly say it's changed my life...” Sam

 

            

  ya-twitter-button   ya-facebook-button

Slow Flow with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Maike Mullenders


I first trained and worked as a professional actress and dancer. The main focus of my working-life was physical theatre. For me the highlight was working for the internationally acclaimed Song of the Goat Theatre Company in Poland.
I am a Relate-trained Couple and Young People’s Counsellor. As well as working for many years for Relate, I also ran the counselling service for staff and students at Reigate College. Most rewarding, was the time that I spent as an advocacy and support worker for Witness against Abuse, as part of an astounding team, supporting people who had been abused by health and social care workers.
Training as a yoga teacher felt like a natural progression and opportunity to integrate my previous fields of work. I love flowing sequences and exploring the momentum and impulse behind the movement. I am also a believer in the healing properties of yoga on a physical and psychological level. I am passionate about exploring and incorporating elements of therapeutic work in my yoga practice.
I have been practicing yoga for 10 years on and off and intensely for the last three years.

Slow Flow with Yoga Nidra
This class will work slowly through postures, with flowing sequences. Ideal for improvers or seasoned yogis wanting a slow mindful practice. Will end with a relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 20 Nov 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 27 Nov 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 04 Dec 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 11 Dec 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 18 Dec 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 08 Jan 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 15 Jan 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 22 Jan 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 29 Jan 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 05 Feb 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 12 Feb 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 19 Feb 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 26 Feb 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 05 Mar 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders
  • Mon 12 Mar 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Maike Mullenders